My Fall 2024 Morning Routine

I've been really struggling with productivity and staying on top of things as my business grows and I evolve so here's what has been working for me lately.

October 4, 2024

I used to barely hear my alarm and snooze 500 times. Lately I’ve been waking up before my 7am alarm and at first it pissed me off and I rebelled against it.

Until I was running late to everything and rushing so much my anxiety was out fo control and my cortisol was off the charts.

Of course that affects everything from sleep to eating habits, energy levels and not to mention my business.

So I decided to embrace waking up early. As a self proclaimed NOT A MORNING PERSON, this is what I’ve learned.

The perks of starting to wake up earlier is I am way more productive in the mornings when I tailor my routine to fit my lifestyle goals.

Here’s how:

I wake up around 6:30-7 naturally so I’ll do an early morning DM/text/email/ content review sesh before my morning routine so I:

1 - feel productive going into my day

2 - manage my anxiety by not leaving so many things unattended

3 - can update my to do list according to priority

I may not post much more on social media throughout the day because I’m actively working in or on my business but at least I engaged a bit with whatever I saw come in overnight or during my window and sometimes even spoke to my long distance friends too!

Now I can journal, read, drink my coffee or have breakfast calmly and not feel the anxiety of having so much to do, or leaving everything unattended.

Maybe I’ll even nap, cuddle with the dogs or go sit in the sun but I know I’ve taken care of some things and it allows me to start the day much more grounded!

For example today I did a 30 minute movement session followed by a journaling session outside after giving the dogs their medicine and treats. Yesterday I made myself a warm, home cooked breakfast.

Everyday is different but learning to embrace my natural alarm clock has helped me feel more centered and gives me better opportunities to enjoy the day ahead. Even when they’ve been as insane as they’ve been lately.

But thats Q4 for you. Don’t forget your tax and business planning for EOY and if you need a strategy call, trademark or contract reviewed, you know where to find me.

xo Kayla